Warren Haynes, Jamey Johnson in lineup for ‘Last Waltz’ concert in Red Bank

Last Waltz Red Bank

An all-star group will play the music of “The Last Waltz” in Red Bank, Nov. 6.

Warren Haynes, Jamey Johnson, Lukas Nelson, John Medeski and Don Was will be among the musicians performing the music of The Band’s 1976 “Last Waltz” concert at the Count Basie Center for the Arts in Red Bank, Nov. 6. Tickets go on sale Sept. 6 at 10 a.m.; visit ticketmaster.com.

The concert will also feature Terence Higgins, Dave Malone of The Radiators, Cyril Neville of The Neville Brothers, Bob Margolin (who performed with Muddy Waters at the original Last Waltz concert), Mark Mullins and The Levee Horns.

The tour is being produced in association with Band member Robbie Robertson, and follows “Last Waltz” shows in New Orleans in 2016, and a Last Waltz Tour in 2017.

The original “Last Waltz” concert, held at the Winterland Ballroom in San Francisco, was The Band’s farewell concert, and featured guests such as Bob Dylan, Van Morrison, Eric Clapton, Joni Mitchell and Neil Young. It was subsequently documented in a triple album (with some studio recordings added) and a Martin Scorsese-directed film that is often included in lists of the best concert movies ever.

Other tour dates will include the Capitol Theatre in Port Chester, N.Y., Nov. 5; and the Tower Theatre in Upper Darby, Pa., Nov. 15.

For information, visit TheLastWaltz.com.


Since launching in September 2014, NJArts.net has become one of the most important media outlets for the Garden State arts scene. And it has always offered its content without a subscription fee, or a paywall. Its continued existence, though, depends on support from members of that scene, and the state’s arts lovers. Please consider making a contribution of $10, or any other amount, to NJArts.net via PayPal, or by sending a check made out to NJ Arts Daily to 11 Skytop Terrace, Montclair, NJ 07043.

Personal Info

Donation Total: $10.00

Leave a Review or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *