Anne Hathaway, Cissy Houston, Ed Harris among NJ Hall of Fame inductees

Anne Hathaway nj hall of fame


Anne Hathaway, Cissy Houston, Eli Manning and Ed Harris will be inducted into the New Jersey Hall of Fame, Oct. 18, in a pre-recorded one-hour broadcast on television, radio and social media platforms.

They are among the hall’s biggest class yet, with 29 honorees (nine in the “Arts & Entertainment” category alone). Thirteen of the honorees — including cartoonist Charles Addams, comedian Ernie Kovacs, writer Stephen Crane and Star-Ledger editor Mort Pye — will be inducted posthumously.

Here are the inductees. Asterisks (*) denote posthumous inductees.

Charles Addams*
Stephen Crane*
Joyce Kilmer*
Fran Lebowitz
Mort Pye*

Virginia Apgar*
Sister Jane Brady
General Martin Dempsey
Alfred Driscoll*
Milton Friedman*

The Borg Family
Linda Bowden
Fairleigh Dickinson*
Steve Kalafer
Joseph Simunovich*

Rick Barry
Gerry Cooney
Eli Manning
Robert Mulcahy III
Vivian Stringer

Danny Aiello*
John Amos
Mary Chapin Carpenter
Ed Harris
Anne Hathaway
Cissy Houston
Ernie Kovacs*
The Nelson Family (Ozzie, Harriet and Ricky)*
Flip Wilson*

The following were nominated but NOT chosen for induction: George Walker, Gay Talese, Anne Morrow Lindbergh, Richard Stockton, William Paterson, John Scher, Paul Volcker, Paul Anka, Buddy Hackett, George Benson, Craig Biggio, Mike Trout and Monte Irvin.

For information, visit

We need your help!


Since launching in September 2014,, a 501(c)(3) organization, has become one of the most important media outlets for the Garden State arts scene. And it has always offered its content without a subscription fee, or a paywall. Its continued existence depends on support from members of that scene, and the state’s arts lovers. Please consider making a contribution of any amount to via PayPal, or by sending a check made out to to 11 Skytop Terrace, Montclair, NJ 07043.


Custom Amount

Personal Info

Donation Total: $20.00

Explore more articles:

Leave a Comment

Sign up for our Newsletter